European Union (EU)

What is the European Union or EU?

The European Union (EU) is a political and economic union of member states in Europe. Currently there are 27 member states. 15 members of the union have adopted the common currency the euro €.

Member states of the European Union

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and the United Kingdom.

Notable exceptions are Norway and Switzerland.

Related Posts

Tags: , ,
Filed in: europe, general information

Do you have something to add? Please leave a comment.
You can also subscribe to our feed to get future articles delivered to your feed reader for free.


[...] westernmost peninsula of the continent of Eurasia. Politically, Europe comprises countries in the European Union. The big mass of land of the left (physically located near the continent of North America) is [...]

Leave a comment